Video by Strong Persuader, Kona


Kona Shootout- Awards, Prizes and Giveaways

August 3th to 6th, 2017

The Hawaiian Billfish Series is proud to announce the overwhelming list of Kona Shootout awards, prizes and giveaways that will be awarded this year, we would like to thank all of our sponsors for their support in bringing the finest big game to you.

First Place
1st Place team– Bronze Geoffrey Smith trophy –Kona Shootout 2017 Presented by Grundens
1st Place team– An invitation to the Offshore World Championship Event in Quepos, Costa Rica April 2018, fish with the best in the world!!
1st Place team– Grundens apparel
1st Place team– Cash Award- One fish caught over 400lbs

Second Place
2nd place team– Bronze Geoffrey Smith trophy–Kona Shootout 2017 presented by Yeti Coolers
2nd Place team– Yeti Cooler plus 6 Yeti Drink cups
2nd Place team– Cash Award – Two fish caught over 400lbs 35% of available purse/three fish caught 35%

Third Place-
3rd place team– Bronze Geoffrey Smith trophy – Kona Shootout presented by Release Marine
3rd place team– Release Marine Bucket Harness
3rd place team- Cash Award – Three fish caught over 400lbs 15% of available purse

One qualifying fish caught – 100% biggest fish cash prize/Second and Third trophies to next two highest point’s team. Biggest fish team cannot claim more than one trophy.
Two qualifying fish caught – 65% biggest/35% second biggest/ third place trophy to third highest points
Three qualifying fish caught cash prize– 50% biggest – 35% second biggest – 15% third biggest.

One qualifying weighed fish will take all the base prize money, (Second place trophy will go to second highest points) in event of two qualifying weighed fished third place will be to third place high points tournament. In the event that no fish are weighed, the base entry fee cash prize will be paid to the top three high point teams.

Randy Llanes Memorial Perpetual Sportsmanship trophy awarded to Captain chosen by committee

Release Marine Perpetual Trophy – Most release points in Hawaiian Billfish Series 2017

Top Lady Angler Points– VanMark Jewelers Prize

Top Youth (under 18) Angler Points- Garmin Virb Camera

Top High Point Tagging Angler– Full Koya Lure Spread

Largest of Ahi (Yellowfin) Tuna Weighed– Custom Ahi Gaff

Most Ahi– Garmin Virb Camera

Largest Mahi Mahi– Maui Jim Sunglasses

Dubious Achievement Award– Billfish Foundation Tag Stick with instructions

Captains Award High Points Boat- Yeti Cooler

Randy Llanes Memorial Perpetual Sportsmanship trophy awarded to Captain chosen by committee-trophy held in public location

Release Marine Perpetual Most Releases in the Hawaiian Billfish Series- Trophy to be held in public location.

Additional Daily Participant/Crew – Prizes and Raffle Giveaways  

      • August 4th, 2017
      • 1st Day Prizes– Participant Awards-to be provide on harbor arrival
      • Yeti Drinkware
      • TrollPro Dredge
      • Release Marine shirt
      • Koya marlin lure
      • Marlin Lure skirt Vinyl roll
      • Koya Lure Shirt
      • Billfish foundation marlin ruler
      • Release Marine shirt
      • Billfish Foundation license plate frame
      • Subscription to Big game magazine
      • Release marine sun shirt
      • UFO parasailing gift certificate
      • Yeti Drinkware
      •  August 5th 2017
      • 2nd Day Prizes– Participant Awards-to be provided on harbor arrival
      • Koya Marlin Lure
      • Yeti Drinking Cup
      • Billfish foundation license plate frame
      • Koya Lure Shirt
      • Northern Light Gen shirt
      • Release Marine shirt
      • Big Game magazine subscription
      • Yeti Drinking cup
      • Release Marine shirt
      • August 6th, 2017 3rd Day Prizes– Participant Awards- to be provided at awards ceremony
      • Billfish Foundation license plate frame
      • Koya Marlin Lure
      • Billfish Foundation shirt
      • Release Marine shirt
      • Yeti Drinkware
      • Big Game magazine subscription
      • Maui Jim Hat
      • Yeti Drinkware cup
  • Awards Night– Participants Awards and prizes

List Subject to Change By Tournament Director As Needed)

empty file